Nairobi City Stars 0-3 Tusker FC
David Nyanzi and Allan Katerega’s Tusker thrashed Nairobi City Stars 3-0 at the Hope Centre in Kawangware to ensure the team retains the Tusker Premier League title. Maurice Odipo headed in a David Nyanzi cross from the left at the 30th minute to give Tusker the lead against City Stars and Obadiah Ndege capitalized on defensive mishap to head in the second in the 35th minute to double the lead. Fredrick Ajuang sealed the victory in the 88thminute, pushing in a hard drive past City Stars custodian Peter Odhiambo from outside the box.
Tusker wins the league title with 60 points, a single point ahead of second-placed Gor Mahia, who played to a one-all draw with Thika United at the City Stadium. This is Tusker’s 10th league title.
Gor Mahia FC 1-1 Thika United
A 1-1 draw with Thika United saw Dan Sserunkuma and Ivan Anguyo’s Gor Mahia lose the 2012 title they were so dearly chasing to Tusker FC, who beat Nairobi City Stars 3-0 in their final match.
In the match, Thika went up in the 30th minute through Kennedy Otieno, after pairing well with Francis Kahata. Gor found an equalizer in the 77th minute, through a superb header by Rama Salim, bouncing off an Edwin Lavatsa cross. The score stood to the close of the match.
Gor needed an outright win to lift the title having gone into the match one point ahead of Tusker and AFC Leopards. It was a disappointment for K’Ogelo which went into the game with destiny in their hands.
Chemelil 1-0 AFC Leopards
Jimmy Bagaya and Abbas Kiwalabye’s AFC summed up their shaky run lately this season with a 0-1 loss to Millers Chemelil Sugar at the Awendo Green Stadium on Saturday 10 November 2012.
Additional reporting from

Senior Staff writer at Kawowo Sports mainly covering football

Leave a comment

Please let us know what you think