2013 Bika Football Final:

Mpindi Vs Ngabi Nsamba

4:30 p.m, At Nakivubo Stadium

Sat, 21st Sept 2013

It is confirmed 3 time Bika champions, Ngabi Nsamba will face two time champion Mpindi in the 2013 Bika Bya Baganda football tourney at Nakivubo Stadium this Saturday.

The two sides had got an earlier scare in the week following unsuccessful petitions of their some of their players, but they were cleared by the Bika Organising Committee and both teams are set for the finals that will also be witnessed by the Kabaka of Buganda, His Majesty, Ronald Muwenda Mutebi II.

Mpindi will call onto skipper Yudah Mugalu, Nana Ntambazi, Augustine Nsumba, and the exciting Uganda Cranes left winger Brian Majwega (scored KCC’s opening goal in the FUFA Super league against Bright Stars on Friday).

Ngabi Nsamba had last played in the Bika Final in 2007 when they won the trophy. They face a great Mpindi side, ironically which last appeared in Bika finals in 2006,  that has a fierce attacking force.

Ngabi Nsamba have goalie, Hamuza Muwonge, who was cleared by the Bika Committee to play in the final, strikers Alosious Lubega, Joseph Bukenya,Skipper Moses Ndaula,Bukenya Malidadi, the Lubega duo of Titus and Ronald .

This year’s annual tourney has been sponsored by CBS FM, Buganda Kingdom, SWICO, Riham Cola, Nakivubo Stadium Management and Kyosimba Onayanya Ceremonial Services, the latter pledged to pay for all the goals scored in the entire event.




1951:Ngabi Nsamba

1952:Mmamba Gabunga

1953: Not Held

1954:Not Held


1956:Mmamba Gabunga

1957: Nyonyi Nyange

1958: Ngeye

1959:Mmamba Gabunga

1960: Ffumbe

1961: Bbalangira and Kkobe

1962: Nkima

1963: Not Held

1964: Mmamba Gabunga

1965: Mmamba Gabunga

 1987:Ngabi Nsamba


 1989:Mmamba Gabunga





 1994:Mmamba Gabunga








 2003:Mmamba Gabunga




 2007:Ngabi Nsamba




 2011:Mmamba Gabunga



David Isabirye

David Isabirye is a senior staff writer for Kawowo Sports where he covers most of the major events.

Leave a comment

Please let us know what you think