Ugandans Johnson Bagoole and Mustafa Kasolo have been named in the Sofapaka FC squad for the 2014 Kenya Premier League season.

The squad published on the club’s official website also has new signing from KCC FC Anthony Ndolo, Burundi’s Abdoul Razak Fiston and Celestin Habonimana who joined the Batoto Bamungu after impressive performances in the 2013 Cecafa Challenge Cup.

Kenyan midfielder Humphrey Mieno who rejoined from Azam FC is also on the list. Sofapaka FC last won the Championship in 2009 but starts the season on a high after Charity Cup triumph on Sunday. The team is coached by ex-SC Villa Coach Sam Timbe.

Full squad

Goalkeepers:Duncan Ochieng (c), David Okello, Barnabas Tiema.

Defenders: Felly Mulumba (Asst. Capt), Haevenar Maloba, Thomas Wanyama, Collins Shivachi, Yusuf Juma, Eugene Asike, George Owino, John Njoroge.

Midfielders: Humphrey Mieno, Johnson Bagoole, Anthony Ndolo, Elli Asieche, Patrick Kagogo, Celestin Habonimana, Danson Kago, Cliffton Miheso, Anthony Kimani, Maurice Odipo.

Forwards: Abdoul Razak Fiston, John Baraza, Juma Noor, Kasolo Mustafa and Enock Agwanda.

Senior Staff writer at Kawowo Sports mainly covering football

Leave a comment

Please let us know what you think