** For Live updates, please check out our facebook page or Twitter handle

What: 2015 AFCON 1st leg Qualifier (2nd round), Madagascar Vs Uganda

When: Sun 18th May 2014 Time: 3PM

Venue: Stade Rabemananjara – Mahajanga (Artificial turf)

Just hours to the long awaited kick off of the second round AFCON 2015 qualifier,Milutin ‘Micho’ Sedrojevic, Uganda Cranes head coach has revealed the starting 11 players for the match against Madagascar.

Vipers’ youthful goal keeper, Ismail Watenga Isma starts ahead of the veteran Hamuza Muwonge in the Cranes goal posts.

The right back role will be covered by Sports Club Victoria’s versatile player, Denis Iguma while Asante Kotoko’s towering left back, Joseph Ochaya has been named to take the left full back role.

Team captain, Andrew Mwesigwa, who joined the team in Nairobi on Friday from Kazakhstan where he turns out for Ordabasy FC will play the central defensive position as Richmond Kickers center half, Henry Kalungi partners him.

Central midfield will be occupied by Hassan Wasswa Mawanda, Tuskers’ Aucho Khalid and Geofrey ‘Baba’ Kizito of Gor Mahia as the Yanga African duo of Emma Okwi and Hamis ‘Diego’ Kizza join Martin Mutumba Kayongo in a three man attack.
Success team Uganda.

The rest of the Ugandan players available:

Hamza Muwonge (Thika United – Kenya), Savio Kabugo (SCVU),Isaac Isinde (St. George – Ethiopia), Luwagga Kizito (Sporting Covilha – Portugal), Brian Majwega (KCC FC),Daniel Sserunkuma (Gor Mahia FC – TZ) and Francis Olaki (Soana FC) .

Madagascar squad ready for selection:

Goalkeepers: 1. Rakotonirina Robin Jean Claude (Tco) 2. Andriamifehy Chrétien (Tfc) 3. Ndriamparany Anatole Norbert (Cnaps)

Defenders: 4. Randrianomenjanahary François ( Tfc) 5. Njakanirina Tobisoa (Cnaps) 6. Tovonay Pierralit (Cnaps) 7. Fenolahy Zenith (Ajesaia) 8. Andriamanalina Lantoniaina (Tfc) 9. Ralaidimy Olivier (Tfc)

Midfielders: 10. Rabeson F. Mickael (Cnaps) 11. Razanakoto Dina Fiononana (Tfc) 12. Rakotoharimalala Njiva ( Cnaps) 13. Simouri Jimmy Olivier (Cnaps) 14. Manoelantsoa Ando (Ajesaia) 15. Raveloarison Morelin Ardino (Elgeco Plus) 16. Randriamanjaka Rinho (As Adema).

Strikers: 17. Rakotondraibe Angio Fabrice (Tfc) 18. Vombola S. Jeannot (Cnaps), Johann Paul (Amieus, France) and Lalaina Nomenjanahary (RC Lens, France).

Match officials:

Victor Gomes (centre referee, South Africa) Stevens Khumalo Mothibidi (First Assistant, South Africa) and Sandile Dili Kane (2nd Assistant – SA), Victor Lungwani Tinyiko (4th official) Gladmore Muzambi (Match commissioner – Zimbabwe).

David Isabirye is a senior staff writer for Kawowo Sports where he covers most of the major events.

Leave a comment

Please let us know what you think