Date: Friday 12 th 09.2014, Kick-off Time: 4:00pm EST
Venue: Nkoloma Stadium, Lusaka
Match officials:

Ref: Mehdi Gervais Munyanziza (Rwanda)

Ass Ref 1: Honore Simba (Rwanda)

Ass Ref 2: Raymond Nonati Bwiliza (Rwanda)

Fourth Official: Abdoul Karim Twagiramukiza (Rwanda)
Match commissioner: Kalombo Bester (Malawi)

Uganda Cubs players have this evening trained at the Nkoloma stadium, the venue for the CAF U-17 qualifier between the host nation, Zambia and Uganda.

“There are no injuries and all the players look set for the match”, Emma Ndugga, the team media officer revealed to Kawowo Sports.

Head coach, Matia Lule is still skeptical to release even the sketch of the starting 11 to the media though a close scrutiny at the the training sessions discloses a skeleton of what team to expect tomorow.

Goalie, Eric Kibowa is most likely to start ahead of Edward Kasibante with utility player Diego Katumba and Alex Komakech occupying the right and left back positions respectively.

Kato Samuel Nehemyimana and Bashir Asiku will be maintained at the heart of defence while team skipper, Emma Olinga plays the deep lying midfield role.

Either Hassan Ssenyonjo or Julius Poloto will take up the right attack department since Pius Obuya is already assured of the left side.

Dribbling ace, Frank ‘Zaga’ Tumwesigye will play 8 with a two man attack line of proven goal poachers – Shaban Muhammed and Charles Ssebutinde taking up the striking responsibilities.

Zambia’s dancing young midfielder, Garry Mweelwa,  Nchanga Rangers’ skipper Patson Daka and goalie, Daniel Sikanyika, who has fully recovered from a back strain are the team’s pillars.

The match winner on aggregate qualifying for the finals of the African Youth Championships that will take place in Niger in January 2015.

The Uganda Contingent in Zambia:
Goalkeepers: Eric Kibowa and Edward Kasibante
Defenders: Diego Katumba, Joel Jangeyambe (Right) and Alex Komakech
Bashir Askiu, Samuel Kato Neyemhimana and Badru Nsubuga
Midfielders: Emmanuel Olinga, Frank ‘Zaga’ Tumwebaze, Ashraf Mugume, Hassan Ssenyonjo, Pius Obuya (left) and Julius Poloto (Right)
Strikers: Shaban Muhammed, Willy Ochieng, Charles Ssebutinde and Ezra Bidda


Goal keepers:Daniel Sikanyika Jackson Kakunta

Defenders:Edward Chimfwembe, Salati Lungu, Wayne Museba, Kingsley Musabula, Prosper Chiluya  and Stephen Chulu

Midfielders:Garry Mweelwa, Kenny Sinkala, Gift Sikaonga, Musonda Siame, Edwin Chipile, Changwe Kalale, Enock Mwepu and Chungu Victor
Strikers:Patson Daka and Pumulo Siwangabian Team:


David Isabirye is a senior staff writer for Kawowo Sports where he covers most of the major events.

Leave a comment

Please let us know what you think