Mike Serumaga has been named in the Cranes starting XI to take on Ghana in the 2015 AFCON qualifiers group E clash at Namboole.

Serumaga starts in midfield alongside Tonny Mawejje, Farouk Miya and William Luwagga Kizito in what appears an attack minded side.

The Lweza FC midfielder last competitive game for Cranes was against Zambia when he was an unused substitute in the 9-8 penalty loss in the 2013 AFCON qualifiers.

In goal, Denis Onyango starts while Isaac Isinde and Brian Majwega start at right and left back respectively with skipper Andrew Mwesigwa partnering Savio Kabugo at the heart of defence.
Geoffrey Massa and Yunus Sentamu lead the hunt for goals.
Cranes must beat Ghana to stay in contention for a slot in next year’s finals in Equatorial Guinea.
Starting XI
Denis Onyango (GK), Isaac Isinde, Brian Majwega, Andrew Mwesigwa (c), Savio Kabugo, Tonny Mawejje, Mike Sserumaga, Farouk Miya, William Luwagga Kizito, Geoffrey Massa and Yunus Sentamu
Robert Odongkara (GK), Geoffrey ‘Baba’ Kizito, Daniel Sserunkuma, Habib Kavuma, Martin Kizza and Moses Oloya.
Razak Braimah, Harrison Afful, Baba Rahman,John Boye, Jonathan Mensah Rabiu Mohammed Christian Atsu,Afriyie Acquah, Majeed Waris Agyemang Badu, Andre Ayew


Senior Staff writer at Kawowo Sports mainly covering football

Leave a comment

Please let us know what you think