The 2015 Annual edition of the Mulama Cup will be held between June 18 and June 21 the organizers have confirmed.

The tournament; which was first held in 2001 comprises of both a football and a netball competition and will be held at Dynamic Secondary School, Sonde Mukono with over 15 schools expected to take part.

“We expect over 15 schools for the three day tournament,” said Vincent Ssebanenya – Chairperson organizing committee. “Each participating school is required to pay Ugx. 230,000 (Football) and Ugx. 180,000 (Netball),” Ssebanenya added.

St. Mary’s Kitende are the record champions in football having won the tournament in 2005, 2006 and 2007 whilst St. Juliana Gayaza and again St. Mary’s Kitende hold the joint record for the netball championship with three titles each.

List of former Winners:

2001Kibuli SSMulama SS
2002Target High School, WobulenziSt. Mary’s Kitende
2003Kawempe Public SchoolBishop Nankyama, Ddegeya
2004Kawempe Public SchoolBerkeley SS
2005St. Mary’s Kitende ASt. Mary’s Kitende
2006St. Mary’s Kitende BSt. Mary’s Kitende
2007St. Mary’s Kitende ASt. Noah Zzana
2008Not HeldNot Held
2009Dynamic SS MukonoBishop Nankyama, Ddegeya
2010Not HeldNot Held
2011Not HeldNot Held
2012Nakaseke International CollegeSt. Juliana High School, Gayaza
2013Buddo SSSt. Juliana High School, Gayaza
2014St. Juliana High School, GayazaSt. Juliana High School, Gayaza

St. Juliana Gayaza are the defending champions in both categories and will be eager to defend the crowns

Senior Staff writer at Kawowo Sports mainly covering football

Leave a comment

Please let us know what you think