The eighth and ultimate round of National Motocross Championship was worthy a season finale as riders contested to the edge for this year’s championship titles.

Maxime Van Pee successfully defended his MX1 title capping it with victory in the ultimate round.

Van Pee led his closest rival Arthur Blick Jr. by 19 points going into the final round. And the 22-year-old had no intentions of relinquishing his lead. 

Maxime swept two of the day’s three heats collecting a total of 55 points that assured him a second successive MX crown.  

“Am very happy with the performance,” said Van Pee. “Winning the title for the second time was my goal at the beginning of the season and achieving it is a great achievement for me,” he added.
The MX2 provided thrills of its own with Ali Omar Yasser fighting hard to claim this year’s crown.

alstair blick ali omar

Omar won two heats to settle for 57points that widened the championship lead to 31 points ahead of rival Alestair Blick.

Fortune Sentamu and Waleed Omar sealed the MX85 and 65cc respectively.

Isabella Blick registered her maiden title to become the second female to scoop the MX title after Esther Mwangala in the MX50.

isabella blick

She sealed the title with 43points over Milton Akaki.

Gift Sebuguzi could not miss out on the champions table after winning the race ahead of Mbarak Mayanja in the Pee Wee class.

Leave a comment

Please let us know what you think