The Federation of Motorsports Uganda (FMU) is set for the general election in February with three candidates aspiring for the top seat.

Jack Wavamuno, Dusman Okee and Kisitu Mayanja are all hopeful to be the next president of FMU for a four year term.

Incumbent, Jack Wavamuno has been president since January 2014.

Dusman Okee was a President of the MPU club before he became the FMU vice president in 2014.

Kisitu Mayanja has lived his life administering motorsport. He is standing for presidency for the second time after losing to Wavamuno in 2014.

Meanwhile, the Vice presidency post will have Hamid Gombe; President of Uganda Safety and Marshals Association Uganda contest with Herbert Rutagwera the Mosac president.

Jeff Kabagambe and Moses Seguya will contest for the deputy vice president position.

Other positions that will be contested for are Deputy Touring Vintage Road and Safety. Reynolds Kibira and Shemmy Senkatuka will be vying for those slots.

Ismail Balinda will become the Deputy vice president Motorcycling as he is unopposed.

Joseph Mwangala, Joe Burua and Alfred  Mutanda are contesting for the General Secretary position.

Ernest Ziwa, Yusuf Kimbowa and Hellen Alum are lined up for the assistant position.

Leave a comment

Please let us know what you think Cancel reply