Uganda Cup 2015/16:

Round of 16 Match: Onduparaka 3-0 Busia Fisheries

Quarter-finals: Onduparaka Vs Soana – Thursday, 19th May 2016

Semi-Finals (Dates Not yet Confirmed):

Entebbe FC Vs Onduparaka/Soana 

KCCA Vs Vipers

Onduparaka Football Club’s rich vein of form continued on Monday when they easily outwitted Elgon Group outfit, Busia Fisheries 3-0 in the Uganda Cup Round of 16 encounter played at the Green Light stadium in Arua.

The side that has just earned promotion to the Uganda Premier League scored through sharp striker, Muhammed ‘Jaggarson’ Shaban as early as the 8th minute of the game.

Yamandu Tawakal doubled their lead in the 10 minutes later as they took a 2-0 lead to the half time break.

Shaban sealed their victory with the third goal in the second stanza of the game much to the delight of the ever enthusiastic crowd.

Onduparaka will face Soana at their Arua base in the quarter finals this Thursday with the winner of the tie to face Entebbe in the semi-finals that will be played on a home and away basis.

In an anticipated final before the real final, Kampala Capital City Authority (KCCA) Football Club will face Vipers at the semi-final stage of the Uganda Cup.

KCCA is set to host the first of the two legged semi-finals. On the other hand, Entebbe will play host to the other first leg semi-final at Bugonga Stadium.

The finals will be played in Kampala at a venue yet to be confirmed by FUFA Competitions department.

Whereas the date for the finals has been already set to be 18th June 2016, the dates for the remaining games including the semi finals are yet to be confirmed.

Uganda Cup (formerly Kakungulu Cup) Winners since 1971:

1971 – Coffee F.C
1972-1975-Not Held
1976 – Gangama F.C
1977 – Simba F.C
1978 – Nsambya F.C
1979 – KCC F.C
1980 – KCC F.C
1981 – Coffee F.C
1982 – KCC F.C
1983 – SC Villa F.C
1984 – KCC F.C
1985 – Express F.C
1986 – SC Villa F.C
1987 – KCC F.C
1988 – SC Villa
1989 – SC Villa
1990 – KCC F.C
1991 – Express F.C
1992 – Express F.C
1993 – KCC F.C
1994 – Express F.C
1995 – Express F.C
1996 – UEB S.C
1997 – Express F.C
1998 – SC Villa
1999 – Mbale Heroes S.C
2000 – SC Villa
2001 – Express F.C
2002 – SC Villa
2003 – Express F.C
2004 – KCC F.C
2005 – URA F.C
2006 – Express F.C
2007 – Express F.C
2008 – Victors S.C
2009 – SC Villa
2010 – Victors S.C
2011 – Simba S.C
2012 – URA F.C
2013 – Sports Club Victoria University
2014 – URA F.C
2015 – SC Villa Jogoo


David Isabirye is a senior staff writer for Kawowo Sports where he covers most of the major events.

Leave a comment

Please let us know what you think