Football coaches in Uganda have been advised to keep in practice at all times.

The call was made by the Federation of Uganda Football Associations (FUFA) Chief Executive Officer, Edgar Watson on Friday at FUFA House, Mengo in Kampala.

Watson, a former Uganda Cranes skipper was officiating at the certificate hand over ceremony for over 40 local coaches who received their CAF A and B certificates.

 It is better you keep in practice than staying redundant. Football service and development needs your expertise

Only three lady coaches were among the tacticians awarded with the certificates.

anyau ladymouriho

Frank ‘Video’ Anyau (left) displays his CAF ‘A’ certificate with Hadijah ‘Lady Mourinho’ Namuyanja at FUFA House on Friday

Uganda Crested Cranes head coach, Majidah Nantanda is the only lady with CAF ‘A’ licence in Uganda while Hadijah ‘Lady Mourinho’ Namuyanja and Christine Wanyana are CAF ‘B’ licensed.

Embattled suspended coach Sam Ssimbwa did not enter the hall where the brief ceremony took place but he later managed to get his certificate from the office of the FUFA CEO.

Masavu F.C head coach, Shafic Bisaso believes the CAF ‘B’ license he has attained will drive him an extra mile in the profession.

Learning never ends. I am happy for the CAF B licence. Soon, i am up grading to the CAF A grade.

Meanwhile, the second final phase for all the CAF ‘B’ license holders will resume this Monday at the FUFA Technical center, Njeru for a period of two weeks.

CAF A Licenses:  Sam Ssmibwa, Nantanda Majidah, Mike Mutebi, Moses Basena, Timothy Ayiekoh, Asumani Lubowa, George Semwogerere, Nyiima Jackson, Mujib Kasule, Livingstone Kyambadde, Mayanja Jackson, Lwanga Tom and Frank Anyau.

CAF B licenses; Fred Kajoba, Paul Ssali, Frank Ssebagala, Paddy Kintu, Lonyesi Angelo, Kebba Harunah, Mathias Lule, Abdallah Mubiru, Peter Byaruhanga, Senoga Umar, Edward Kaziba,  Namuyanja Hadijah, Onen Peter, Douglas Bamweyana, Joseph Mutyaba, George Nsimbe, Deo Sserwadda, Hussein Mbalangu, Alex Gitta, Magala James, Mbabazi Livingstone, Francis Mugerwa, Martin Mugabi, Christine Wanyana, Wasswa Richard, Lukula Charles Ayiekoh, Alex Isabirye, Antonio Flores, Kefa Kisala, Lukyamuzi Vincent, Steven Bogere, Simon Kirumira, George Lutalao, Peter Makanga, Morley Byekwaso, Mujabi Robert, Ssali Tom, Bisaso Shafic and Harunah Mawa.

David Isabirye is a senior staff writer for Kawowo Sports where he covers most of the major events.

Leave a comment

Please let us know what you think