Lemghaifry Bouchaab (second from left) will officiate Uganda vs. Egypt in Kampala Credit: CAFOnline

AFCON 2019 Qualifiers (Group L): Cape Verde Vs Uganda

Saturday, 10th June 2017

Estádio da Várzea, Praia City

[/media-credit] Lemghaifry Bouchaab (second from left) will officiate Cape Verde vs. Uganda away in Praia City. He was also official when Uganda played Mali in 2017 AFCON finals. Credit: CAFOnline

Confederation of African Football Associations (CAF) referees appointment committee has named the match officials who will handle the Group L encounter between Uganda Cranes and Cape Verde at the Estádio da Várzea  in Praia City on 10th June 2017.

The four FIFA match referees are from Mauritania while the match commissioner hails from The Gambia.

Lemghaifry Bouchaab, Aderahmane Warr and Hamedine Diba are the center referee, first and second assistants respectively.

Lemghaifry was also the referee when Uganda Cranes played out to one all draw with Mali at Stade D’Oyem during the 2017 Africa Cup of Nations held in Gabon.

[/media-credit] Moses Oloya battles Mali’s Hamary Traore during Uganda vs Mali during the 2017 AFCON finals. The same center referee who officiated this game will handle Uganda Cranes’ away tie to Cape Verde in the AFCON 2019 qualifiers Credit: © Kawowo Sports | AMINAH BABIRYE

Mathioro Diabel is the fourth official and The Gambia’ Jammeh Bojang shall serve as the match commissioner.

Meanwhile, referees from Djibouti will handle the other group L qualifier between Tanzania and Lesotho at the National stadium  in Dar es Salaam.

Group L opens up action on Saturday 10th June 2017.

Cape Verde vs Uganda

  • Referee: Lemghaifry Bouchaab (Mauritania)
  • 1st Assistant: Abderahmane Warr (Mauritania)
  • 2nd Assistant: Hamedine Diba (Mauritania)
  • 4th Official: Mathioro Diabel (Mauritania)
  • Match Commissioner: Jammeh Bojang (The Gambia)

Tanzania vs Lesotho

  • Referee: Djamal aden Abbdi (Djibouti)
  • 1st Assistant: Abdillahi Mahamoid Iltireh (Djibouti)
  • 2nd Assistant: Farhan Bogoreh Salime (Djibouti)
  • 4th Official: Bilal Abdallah Ismael (Djibouti)
  • Match Commissioner: Amir Abdi Hassan (Somalia)

David Isabirye is a senior staff writer for Kawowo Sports where he covers most of the major events.

Leave a comment

Please let us know what you think