Samuel Mpiima (left) and FUFA Boss Moses Magogo during an earlier meeting Credit: KAWOWO SPORTS
[/media-credit] Samuel Mpiima (left) and FUFA Boss Moses Magogo during an earlier meeting Credit: KAWOWO SPORTS

The Federation of Uganda Football Associations has appointed former Executive Committee member Samuel Mpiima to one of the two newly founded positions of standing committees – the FUFA Diversity and Anti-Discrimination (DAD) Committee.

The DAD committee was formulated as a directive from FIFA basing on Article 3 of the FIFA Statutes to guard against discrimination of any kind against a country, private person or group of people on account of ethnic origin, gender, language, religion or politics.

Mpiima has also previously served as the head of Futsal and Beach Soccer Committee.

[/media-credit] Samuel Mpiima during a flag off ceremony for the national beach soccer team last year Credit: © Kawowo Sports | DAVID ISABIRYE

The other new post is that of the competitions disciplinary panel.

This panel is constituted of a three man team of Deo Mutabazi (Chairman), Robert Sserunjogi and George Kabwemukya.

The competitions disciplinary panel is responsible for handling immediate cases for All FUFA Competitions.

The development was confirmed by the FUFA Chief Executive Officer (CEO), Edgar Watson on Wednesday.

“These new committees have been initiated at FUFA on directive of FIFA,” Watson explained.

The aforementioned posts are some of the different posts and committees that were confirmed by the 15th FUFA Executive Committee meeting that convened on Tuesday, 19th September 2017.

Juma Hamid will head competitions, Ojok Odur (Legal), Rasoul Ariga (Finance), Richard Ochom (Players’ Status), Ronnie Kalema (Referees), Hajji Abdul Lukooya (Security and Safety), Agnes Mugena (Women Football), Rogers Byamukama (Licensing, Marketing and Communications), Chris Kalibala (Football Development) and Issa Magoola (International Match Organization).

At the same time, Ronnie Kalema is now a co-opted FUFA Executive Committee member.

The FUFA standing committees take immediate effect and their term will expire in 20121.

Full FUFA Standing Committees


  • Juma Hamid – Chairman
  • Latif Mafuko – Vice Chairman
  • Hassan Kavuma  – Member
  • Brian Ssengendo- Member
  • Santos Tabu – Member

Legal Committee

  • Ojok Odur- Chairman
  • Edgar Agaba- Vice Chairman
  • Musa Kabega – Member
  • Alex Chandia – Member
  • Mark Paul Kayongo -Member

Competitions Disciplinary Panel

  • Deo Mutabazi – Chairman
  • George Kabwemukya – Vice Chairman
  • Robert Sserunjogi – Member


  • Ariga Rasoul- Chairman
  • Frank Ankunzire – Vice chairman
  • Jimmy Kizza Sedrack – Member
  • Nyiria Johnson Fairfax- Member
  • Geofrey Serunjogi -Member
  • Ismail Kalanda -Member

Licensing Committee

  • Rogers Byamukama- Chairman
  • Samuel Mpiima – Vice Chairman
  • Aggrey Ashaba- Member
  • Dr. Chandi Fred Opeli- Member
  • Ben Mwesigye-Member

Marketing and Communications

  • Rogers Byamukama- Chairman
  • Stephen Ssemutono – Vice Chairman
  • Michael Onyinge Emaju – Member
  • Sande Muyanja -Member
  • Faisal Musenze – Member

FUFA Members’ Committee

  • Mukiidi Kalyebala- Chairman
  • Tamale Haruna-Vice Chairman
  • Rock Kakomo -Member
  • Hassan Kirunda – Member
  • Hussein Mwangu – Member
  • Tom Peter Atyang – Member
  • Bust Ssemuyaba -Member

Players’ Status

  • Richard Ochom – Chairman
  • Delson Charles Mawadri – Vice Chairman
  • Edward Kalungi – Member
  • Faisal Mohammed  Member
  • Sulaiman Sejjengo – Member

FUFA Referees’ Standing Committee

  • Ronnie Kalema- Chairman
  • Rwamuyambe Rosebell-Vice Chair person
  • Ali Tomusange- Member
  • Nkono Amin Bbosa- Member
  • Haruna Mawanda- Member

FUFA Referees Panel

Appointments Panel

  • Mawanda Jjunju- Chairperson
  • Nelson Mubanda -Member
  • Nobert Kazibwe – Member

Technical Development Panel

  • Ali Tomusange – Chairperson
  • Waiswa Ali Baligeya-Member
  • Yusuf Awuye- Member

Assessment and Promotions Panel

  • Nkono Amin Bbosa- Chairperson
  • Ali Waisswa -Member
  • Margaret Kubingi – Member

Regional Appointments

  • Rosebell Rwamuyamba – Chairperson
  • Dennis Ojwe -Northern
  • Ajab Waiswa-Eastern
  • George Kabwemukya -Kitara
  • Katumba Wamala-Kampala
  • Joseph Mwanje -Buganda
  • Milton Mwebembezi -Western
  • Ayub Khamis-West Nile
  • Yahaya Kiiti -North East

Security and Safety Committee

  • Abdul Sekabira Lukoya- Chairman
  • Jamal Ngobi – Vice Chairman
  • Alias Silver – Member
  • Okello Dixon- Member
  • Coxson Obic Robert -Member
  • Stephen Kacumu -Member
  • Herbert Nsubuga -Member

Football Development Committee

  • Chris Kalibbala – Chairman
  • Livingstone Kyambadde- Vice Chairman
  • Ade Fredrick Isaac- Member
  • Apollo Ahimbisibwe – Member
  • Kigongo Farouk-Member- Member
  • Okello Calvin-Member
  • Anthony Tumwesigye -Member

Women’s Football Committee

  • Agnes Mugena –  Chairperson
  • Owek. Florence Bagunywa Nkalubo- Vice Chairperson
  • Esalu Moses Shesmond- Member
  • Niwagaba Switzen- Member
  • Ssali Paul-Member

International Match Organization

  • Issa Magoola – Chairman
  • Mike Letti- Vice Chairman
  • Donney Robert- Member
  • Kamulegeya Yusuf- Member
  • Mwanje Joseph S- Member
  • Okello Walter-Member
  • Sendyowa Abass-Member

National Teams’ Coordinators

  • Sulait Makumbi
  • Jospeh Kasana
  • Taban Asega Kamara
  • Crispus Muyinda

David Isabirye is a senior staff writer for Kawowo Sports where he covers most of the major events.

Leave a comment

Please let us know what you think