Derrick Nsibambi, Allan Okello, Muhammad Shaban and Solomon Okwalinga Credit: © Kawowo Sports | JOHN BATANUDDE
  • Onduparaka 1-1 KCCA
[/media-credit] Solomon Okwalinga and Allan Okello congratulate Muhammad Shaban after scoring against Onduparaka Credit: © Kawowo Sports | JOHN BATANUDDE

Arua based side Onduparaka Football Club rallied from a goal down to draw one-all with reigning league champions KCCA F.C at the Green Light Stadium on Tuesday.

Muhammed Shaban put the visitors ahead after six minutes as the “Kasasiro Lads” took the lead 1-0.

Shaban who was captain at Onduparaka before his stormy transfer to KCCA, did not celebrate the goal.

Left winger Viane Ssekajugo equalized 17 minutes from full time as the two sides shared the spoils.

[/media-credit] Viane Sekajugo celebrates his equalizer against KCCA Credit: © Kawowo Sports | JOHN BATANUDDE

KCCA goalkeeper Charles Lukwago rose to the occasion to thwart Samson Ceaser Okhuti’s last minute effort.

KCCA’s Allan Okello was the only booked player in the game by referee Rajab Bakasambe.

The champions who had also drawn goal-less with Maroons last week thus drop to third place with 45 points off 23 games, a point less of second placed Vipers Sports Club.

The Caterpillars climb to 4th place on 38 points off 25 games.

Onduparaka return to action to play Police FC at Mandela National Stadium on 27th April 2018.

[/media-credit] Captains Rashid Toha, Timothy Awany and match officials Credit: © Kawowo Sports | JOHN BATANUDDE

Team Line

Onduparaka XI: Nicholas Ssebwato (G.K), Aggrey Kirya, Rashid Okocha, Rashid Toha, Hassan Muhammad, Oscar Agaba, Rajab Kakooza, Gadafi Gadihno, Ezra Bidda, Viane Ssekajugo, Samson Ceaser Okhuti

Subs: Richard  Anyama (G.K), Denis Andama, Rashid Muhammad, Ibrahim Faizul, Yafesi Mubiru, Ivan Mbowa, Moses Mbowa

KCCA XI: Charles Lukwago (G.K), Denis Okot Oola, Hassan Musana, Habib Kavuma, Timothy Denis Awany, Lawrence Bukenya, Allan Okello, Solomon Okwalinga, Julius Poloto, Shaban Muhammed, Derrick Nsibambi

Subs: Thomas Ikara (G.K), Jackson Nunda, Isaac Kirabira, Filbert Obenchan, Paul Musamali, Paul Mucureezi, Deo Sserwadda

Match officials

  • Referee: Rajab Bakasambe
  • Assistant Referee 1: Akim Mulindwa
  • Assistant Referee 2: Richard Mugerwa
  • 4th Official: Deogratious Opio

David Isabirye is a senior staff writer for Kawowo Sports where he covers most of the major events.

Leave a comment

Please let us know what you think