© Kawowo Sports | JOHN BATANUDDE Allan Okello is part of the KCCA players to Congo Brazzaville for the AS Otoho D’Oyo

CAF Confederation Cup | Sunday, 13th January 2019

  • AS Otoho D’Oyo (Congo Brazzaville) vs KCCA FC (Uganda)
  • Stade Omnisport Marien Ngouabi

Kampala Capital City Authority (KCCA) Football Club departed for Congo Brazzaville in the wee hours of Friday.

The club left with a 31-man contingent for the first leg of the CAF Confederation Cup playoff match as they battle Congo’s AS Otoho D’Oyo on Sunday 13th January.

There are 18 players, 8 technical team members and five officials whose leader of delegation is FUFA Executive Committee member Hamid Juma.

It is a blend of the youth and the experienced on the 18 man squad.

Tried and tested players as Mike Mutyaba, Muzamiru Mutyaba, goalie Charles Lukwago, Patrick Henry Kaddu are part of the team.

A crop of talented youngsters in Herbert Achai, Steven Sserwadda, Eric Ssenjjobe, Allan Okello, Julius Poloto, Mustafa Kizza and Lawrence Bukenya among others make the trip.

The team is expected to arrive at Maya Maya Airport at 10:25hours after stopping over at Kigali International Airport.

To reach this stage, KCCA eliminated Tanzania’s Mtibwa Sugar 5-1 on aggregate.

Travelling Team:


  • Goalkeepers: Charles Lukwago, Jamil Malyamungu
  • Defenders: Timothy Dennis Awany (Captain), Hassan Musana, Mustafa Kizza, Eric Ssenjobe, Filbert Obenchan
  • Midfielders: Lawrence Bukenya, Ali Gift Abubakar, Muzamiru Mutyaba, Isaac Kirabira, Steven Sserwadda, Julius Poloto, Muzamiru Mutyaba, Herbert Achai
  • Forwards: Patrick Henry Kaddu, Allan Okello, Mike Mutyaba, Allan Kyambadde


  • Manager: Mike Hillary Mutebi
  • Assistant Manager: Morley Byekwaso
  • Fitness coach: Badru Kaddu
  • Goalkeeping coach: Daniel Kiwanuka
  • Assistant coach 1: Richard Malinga
  • Assistant Coach 2: Robert Kabuye
  • Medical: Ivan Ssewanyana (Physiotherpist / Team Doctor) and Emmanuel Tusuubira (Assistant Physiotherapist).

Other Officials:

  • Leader of Delegation: Juma Marjan Abdul Hamid
  • Technical Director and Board member: Tom Lwanga
  • Advance party and finance manager: Michael Kirunga
  • Media: Moses Magero Mwanje (Public Relations Officer) and Aminah Babirye (Media Officer).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here