2018/19 PSL Champions, Sundowns
2018/19 PSL Champions, Sundowns

Denis Onyango was starman for the Mamelodi Sundowns on the final PSL day as he helped the club retain the PSL title at the expense of Orlando Pirates.

Going into the final game, Sundowns needed to match Orlando Pirates result and they won 1-0 away to Free State Stars thanks to Phakamani Mahlambi goal at the death of half time.

Uganda Cranes captain Onyango was voted Man of the Match for keeping the hosts at bay and in the process win his sixth PSL title.

The 3-0 win by former Cranes coach Mulitin ‘Micho’ Sredojevic side counted for less as Sundowns lifted the title on 59 points from 30 games.

Senior Staff writer at Kawowo Sports mainly covering football

Leave a comment

Please let us know what you think Cancel reply