The National Sevens Series continue this weekend with the fourth stop of the season after a three-week break.

The series head to Legends Rugby Grounds for the first time with Warriors RFC the hosts of the circuit, Mileke Sevens.

Heathens were meant to host the fourth round of the series but due to preparations to host the second leg of the Elgon Cup, Kyadondo was unavailable.

Warriors will use the circuit to honour and celebrate Patrick Mileke Aredo and Deborah Sifuna for their contribution not only to Warriors but also to the development and growth of the sport as a whole in Uganda.

The battle for honours will still be between Black Pirates and Kobs who have shared victories in the first three circuits of the season with the latter winning two.

Pirates will be looking to draw level with their rivals having lost the finals of their own Rujumba Sevens to Kobs.

Mileke Sevens Pools

  • Pool A: Kobs, Buffaloes, Mongers, Sailors
  • Pool B: Pirates, Warriors, Impis, Barbarians
  • Pool C: Heathens, Hippos, Rams, Rhinos

Franklin Kaweru is the Editor in Chief of Kawowo Sports. He is an ardent basketball enthusiast.

Leave a comment

Please let us know what you think