Felix Kawooya Ssekabuuza on duty

Newly appointed Gomba Ssaza Technical Director Felix Kawooya Ssekabuuza has set the prime objective of their team.

Gomba Ssaza chief Kitunzi Musisi Jackson Celestinoconfirmed the entire management team for the four time record Masaza Cup winners, confirming Ssekabuuza as the head of technical committee, among other positions.

Ssekabuuza targets the trophy as Gomba eyes their fifth trophy since the revival of this Buganda Kingdom inter-county championship in 2004.

The task at hand right now is to assemble a formidable working team, that will compete favorably and win the 2020 Masaza Cup championship” Ssekabuuza disclosed to Kawowo Sports.

Felix Kawooya Ssekabuuza

Having worked with Shafiq Bisaso at Gomba, Busujju and Singo, Ssekabuuza has garnered enough experience.

Ssekabuuza will work alongside Ibrahim Kirya as head coach.

Former Kajjansi United head coach Denis “Deman Denol” Kizito is assistant coach and the goalkeeping coach will be Mubarak Kiberu.

Leo Ssekamatte is a technical committee member, Sadik Muhammed Akii the team doctor and Herbert Ssebalya the equipment manager.

Other officials:

The team patron is Sam Rwakoojjo who is also the secretary general of the Electoral Commission (EC).

Mansoor Kabugo is the chairman, Gerald Byansi (vice chairman), Jafari Kalule (team manager), Robina Rwakoojo (treasurer), Rogers Yiga (vice treasurer), Robert Barigye (secretary), David Isabirye (head of media), Muhammed Ssali (vice media), Bashir Nsubuga Musoke (stadium manager), Eric Tusabe (security coordinator), Rev. Wilberforce Ssekasiko (head of protocol), Latif Lubega (team coordinator), Kalebu Sonko (welfare), Aminah Nabiddo (assistant welfare) and Isa Ssemanda (transport coordinator).

Committee Members:

Joseph Sserwada and Aminah Biru Zuku Nakkasita are the committee members.

The members on fans committee are Samuel Bakyayita, Livingstone Mubiru, Eddy Balworela, Mesach Mutebi, Robert Mukyagwe and Johnson Lubega.

Gomba Lions has won the Masaza Cup trophy four times in 2004, 2009, 2014 and 2017.

Gomba Technical Team:

  • Chairman:  Felix Kawooya Ssekabuuza
  • Head coach: Ibrahim Kirya
  • Assistant coach: Denis Kizito
  • Goalkeeping coach: Mubarak Kiberu
  • Technical member: Leo Ssekamatte
  • Doctor: Sadik Muhammed Akii
  • Kits-manager: Herbert Ssebalya

Other members:

  • Patron: Sam Rwakoojjo
  • Chairman: Mansoor Kabugo
  • Vice Chairman: Gerald Byansi
  • Team manager: Jafari Kalule
  • Treasurer: Robina Rwakoojo
  • Vice Treasurer: Rogers Yiga
  • Secretary: Robert Barigye
  • Head of media: David Isabirye
  • Vice media: Muhammed Ssali
  • Stadium manager: Bashir Nsubuga Musoke
  • Security coordinator: Eric Tusabe
  • Head of protocol: Rev. Wilberforce Ssekasiko
  • Team coordinator: Latif Lubega
  • Welfare: Kalebu Sonko
  • Assistant Welfare: Aminah Nabiddo
  • Transport Coordinator: Isa Ssemanda
  • Members on Executive Committee: Joseph Sserwada, Aminah Biru Zuku Nakkasita
  • Members on Fans Committee: Samuel Bakyayita, Livingstone Mubiru, Eddy Balworela, Mesach Mutebi, Robert Mukyagwe, Johnson Lubega

David Isabirye is a senior staff writer for Kawowo Sports where he covers most of the major events.

Leave a comment

Please let us know what you think Cancel reply