Kyadondo players Isaac Ssenyunja (right) and Yudah Ddumba celebrate a goal against Gomba at Njeru during the official opening match

Masaza Cup 2021 (Masengere Group) | Monday, November 22, 2021

  • Kyadondo Vs Ssingo (12 PM)
  • Kabula Vs Gomba (3 PM)

*Both Games at FUFA Technical Center, Njeru


  • Gomba 0-2 Kyadondo
  • Buluuli 5-2 Kabula

Two former Masaza Cup winners Kyadondo and Ssingo will square off in a Masengere group contest during the ongoing Masaza Cup championship on Monday, 22nd November 2021 at FUFA Technical Center, Njeru.

Kyadondo will be eyeing their second victory of the campaign having started on a bright note, beating record winners and defending champions Gomba 2-0 in the official opening match on Saturday.

Winners of this tournament in 2008, Kyadondo is desperate for the second title under head coach Anthony Ssekitto.

Kyadondo players celebrate their victory over Gomba at the FUFA Technical Centre, Njeru

“We need maximum points in the second game like we did during the opening game. The players had some recovery and rest ahead of the second game with Ssingo whom we have not seen in action,” Ssekitto revealed during the team’s last training on Sunday evening.

Kyadondo will dwell upon star players as Isaac Ssenyunja, scorer of a brace against Gomba, Henry Wamala, Eddy Kasilye, Kenneth Kimera, the Kiggundu duo of Peter and Henry as well as goalkeeper Enock Kibuuka among others.

Team Ssingo swings into action for the first time in the tournament.

Ssingo is the only team in Masengere group yet to taste any action.

The 2015 Masaza Cup winners are led by Emmy Kisakye as head coach.

Ssingo is determined to give their best and play catch to the early pacesetters in the group; Buluuli and Kyadondo.

“We have at least seen all the teams in the group. We have a rough idea of how to approach the game. The players are determined to give their best,” Kisakye noted.

In the second game on Monday, Gomba will play Kabula in the 3 PM kick-off duel.


  • Masengere: Gomba, Kyadondo, Bululi, Ssingo, Kabula
  • Muganzirwaza: Buddu, Busujju, Mawogola, Buwekula, Butambala
  • Bulange: Busiro, Bugerere, Kyaggwe, Buvuma
  • Butikiro: Bulemeezi, Kooki, Mawokota, Ssese

Masaza Cup Cast of All Winners:

  • 2020 – Gomba
  • 2019 – Bulemeezi
  • 2018 – Singo
  • 2017 – Gomba
  • 2016 – Buddu
  • 2015 – Singo
  • 2014 – Gomba
  • 2013 – Mawokota
  • 2012 – Bulemeezi
  • 2011 – Buluri
  • 2010 – Not Held
  • 2009 – Gomba
  • 2008 – Kyadondo
  • 2007 – Mawokota
  • 2006 – Kooki
  • 2005 – Mawokota
  • 2004 – Gomba

David Isabirye is a senior staff writer for Kawowo Sports where he covers most of the major events.

Leave a comment

Please let us know what you think Cancel reply