6th Ndejje Open Woodball Championship:

Stroke Winners: Men – Joel Adupa (107 strokes) Women – Joan Mukoova (113 Strokes)

Ndejje University A won the 6th consecutive Ndejje Open woodball open on home turf on Sunday. The Luwero based institution took both the overall team winners’ titles in both genders. Ndejje University men and women teams tallied 225 and 260 strokes respectively.

The highlight of the tourney was Joan Mukoova, the reigning Uganda Sports Press Association female wood ball player of the year, 2014 edging the Wood ball federation best player, Lillian Zawedde, who finished third in the single strokes category.

Mukoova tallied 113 strokes, beating Sophie Namuddu by 4 as Zawedde finished third with 118 strokes.

In the Men’s category, Joel Adupa continued with his impressive form as he won the men’s single stroke competition.

After winning the Kyambogo open, Adupa easily took the Ndejje open returning 107 stroke to Franco Kibuule’s 110 and Paul Egadu, who finished third with 112 strokes.

Humprey Taabo of Ndejje University was the best in the corporate class with 133 beating St Joseph Technical Institute’s Joseph Bukenya by a single stroke.

Ndejje University’s Rose Matovu won the corporate ladies category.

The next event on the Uganda Woodball Federation (UWbF)calender will be the second Corporate wood ball circuit that will be held on 12th April 2015.

Stroke competition:

Singles – Men  

 IDName Team Strokes
 1 Adupa Joel Ndejje University A107
 2 Kibuule Franco Botladz Woodball Club110
 3 Egadu Paul Ndejje University B112

  Singles – Ladies

ID Name  TeamStrokes
 1 Mukoova Joan Ndejje University A 113
 2 Namuddu Sophie Ndejje Woodball Club 117
 3 Zawedde Lillian Ndejje University B 118

Corporate – Men

 1 Taabo Humphrey Ndejje University 133
 2 Bukenya Godfrey St. Joseph’s Technical Institute Kisubi 134
 3 Mutebi David St. Joseph’s Technical Institute Kisubi 136

Corporate – Ladies

 ID Name Team Strokes
 1 Matovu Rose Ndejje University 151
 2 Mulamba Margaret St. Joseph’s Technical Institute Kisubi 179

Doubles – Men

IDPairTeam Strokes
 1 Mutebi David & Ssentongo Godfrey St. Joseph’s Technical Institute Kisubi 50
 2 Kibuule Franco & Ariho Isaac Botladz Woodball Club 56
 3 Aruho Steven & Ssempijja Jerome Ndejje University B 56

Doubles – Ladies

ID PairTeamStrokes
 1 Nantege Shamsa Kyolaba & Nabukalu Daniela Ndejje Woodball Club 66
 2 Nankabirwa Victoria & Mukoova Joan  Ndejje University A 68
 3 Zawedde Lillian & Nabaggala Rose Sandra Ndejje University B 68

Fairway competitions

Men Singles

 1 Atamba Onesmus Ndejje University B Gold
 2 Adupa Joel Ndejje University B Silver
 3 Muwanguzi Israel Kayongo Ndejje University A Bronze
 Ddungu AbdallahNdejje Woodball ClubBronze


 1 Kibuule Franco & Ariho Isaac Botladz Woodball Club Gold
 2 Niwagaba Edward & Kirawa Solomon Ndejje University B Silver
 3 Rwaganika Absolom & Barigye Innocent Ndejje Woodball Club Bronze
4 Kawumba Ronald & Ssekidde Denis Ndejje University A Bronze

Ladies Singles

 1 Nankabirwa Victoria  Ndejje University B  Gold
 2 Nagaba Charity Ndejje University B Silver
 3 Zawedde Lillian Ndejje University A Bronze
 4Namayo Alexandria Botladz Woodball ClubBronze

David Isabirye is a senior staff writer for Kawowo Sports where he covers most of the major events.

Leave a comment

Please let us know what you think Cancel reply