World Cup final referee Nicola Rizzoli has been included on the list of officials to officiate the showpiece due mid-year after the football seasons around Europe.

The Italian oversaw Germany’s extra-time victory over Argentina in Brazil two years ago and will be flanked by a matchday team that includes fellow Serie A referees Luca Banti and Antonio Damato.

Mark Clattenburg and Martin Atkinson are to represent England and are to head to France to be part of the tournament.

Cuneyt Cakir, who took charge of last season’s Champions League final, is also included, as is Bjorn Kuipers, who refereed the conclusion of that tournament in 2014.

Euro 2016 will kick off on June 10, France taking on Romania at the Stade de France.

Full list of Euro 2016 referees:

Pavel Kralovec (Czech Republic)
Martin Atkinson (England)
Mark Clattenburg (England)
Clement Turpin (France)
Felix Brych (Germany)
Viktor Kassai (Hungary)
Nicola Rizzoli (Italy)
Bjorn Kuipers (Netherlands)
Svein Moen (Norway)
Szymon Marciniak (Poland)
Ovidiu Hategan (Romania)
Sergey Karasev (Russia)
William Collum (Scotland)
Milorad Mazic (Serbia)
Damir Skomina (Slovenia)
Carlos Velasco Carballo (Spain)
Jonas Eriksson (Sweden)
Cuneyt Cakir (Turkey)

Deputy Editor at Kawowo Sports. He is an aspiring Sport Psychologist.

Leave a comment

Please let us know what you think