Jesus Antonio Flores Credit: File Photo
[/media-credit] Former SC Villa coach Antonio Flores Credit: File Photo

Spanish coach, Antonio Flores who managed SC Villa at the start of the 2015/16 season before facing the knife has shown interest in the Rwanda national team job.

The Amavubi Wasps job fell vacant after the Federation of Rwanda Football Associations (FERWAFA) parted ways with Briton John McKinstry.

Flores is among the 52 coaches, most Europeans who have applied for the job according to the Rwanda FA whose executive committee will soon sit to decide who takes the top job as far football in the country is concerned.

Other notable names on the list include former Yanga Coach Tom Saintfiet, who also managed Togo a couple of years ago, Samson Siasia, the legendary Nigerian coach and 2002 Africa Cup of Nations winner, Wilfried Schaffer, who was in charge of Cameroon then.

The list also has 2013 AFCON losing finalist, Paul Put who was in charge of Burkina Faso Stallions and Nikola Kavazovic who before the appointment of Mulitin ‘Micho’ Sredojevic had shown interest in the Uganda Cranes job.

The List of Applicants.

Adyam Kuzyavez (Russia), Antoine Hey (German), Alberto Nieto Sandoval Loro (Spain), Antonio Flores (Spain), Bernard Simondi (France), Daniel Breard (French), Danilo Doncic (Bulgaria), Denis Doavec (France), Denis Lavagne (France), Didier Gomes da Rosa (France), Engin Firat (German/Turkey), Ermin Siljak (Slovenia), Fran Castano (Spain), Jasminko Velic (Portugal/Serbia), Joao Parreira (Portugal), Jose Rui Lopes Anguas (Portugal), Kevin Reeves (British).

Luis Norton de Matos (Portugal), Mihail Stoichita (Romania), Seslija Milomir (Bosnia), Manuel Madurerira (Portugal), Marc Lelievre (Belgian), Mircenia Rednic (Belgian/Romania), Mourad Ouardi (Algeria), Nasser Sandjak (France), Nikola Kavazovic (Serbia), Paul Put (Belgian), Pea Fulvio (Italy), Peter Butler (British), Pierre-Andre Schurmann (Switzerland), Ricardo Nuno Perreira (Portugal), Salomon Yannick (France), Samson David Unuanel (Nigeria), Scott Donnelly (US/UK), Sebastian Desabre (France), Tom Saintfiet (Belgian), Vaz Pinto (Portugal), Winfried ‘Winni’ Schafer (German), Denis Goavec (France).

Dimitrir Vasev (Bugaria), Giovanni Scanu (Italy), Fabio Lopez (Italy), Goran Kopunovic (Serbia), Maor Rozen (Uruguay), Marinko Koljanin (Croatia), Meziane Ighil (Algeria), Peters Guy (Belgian), Raoul Savoy (Swiss/Spanish), Rodolfo Zapata Antonia (US), Samson Siasia (Nigerian), Dragomir Okuka (Bosnia and Herzegovina) and Georges Leekens (Belgian).

Senior Staff writer at Kawowo Sports mainly covering football

Leave a comment

Please let us know what you think