Bashir Ansasira Badu Credit: UCA media

Newly elected Uganda Cricket Association (UCA) chairman Bashir Badu Ansasira is determined to carry the mantle as president for the next four year tenure.

The Nile Cricket Club member was entrusted with the biggest Cricket office in the land during the Elective Assembly held over the weekend at the Kati Kati Restaurant in Lugogo, Kampala.

“I am pleased to be elected as the new Uganda Cricket Association chairman. Team work remains a key component as we all work towards achieving the set goals and targets at hand,” Ansasira noted in a brief victory speech.

Eric Kamara is the Honorary Secretary and Mary Nanderenga Makumbi is the women’s representative.

Other members on the board are Jeremy Kibuuka Musoke, Paul Kaheru, Primal Yajnick, Paul Nsibuka, Emmanuel Tibagye and Mukesh Shukla.

Richard Mwami, the outing chairman did not seek re-election despite being eligible for another term in office at the helm of the Gentleman’s game.

After complying with the National Council of Sports (NCS) sports regulations of 2014, UCA CEO Justine Ligyalingi revealed that other posts have been quashed and the mandate will be with the new chairman to appoint working committee heads including but not restricted to Finance, Disciplinary, Marketing and Games.

Uganda Cricket Association Board members:

Mr. Bashir Badu Ansasira – Chairman UCA – ( Nile Cc )
Mr. Eric Kamara – Honorary Secretary – ( Wanderers Cc )
Mrs. Mary Nanderenga Makumbi – Women’s Representative ( KICC)
Mr. Jeremy Kibuka Musoke – ( Tornado Bee Cc )
Mr. Paul Kaheru – ( Africa CC )
Mr. Primal Yajnick – ( Premier Cc )
Mr. Paul Nsibuka – ( Tornado Cc )
Mr. Emmanuel Tibagye – ( JACC)
Mr. Mukesh Shukla – ( KICC )

David Isabirye is a senior staff writer for Kawowo Sports where he covers most of the major events.

Leave a comment

Please let us know what you think Cancel reply