Weatherhead Gazelles’ Lydia Gloria Sanyu Dhamuzungu has been elected as new Uganda Hockey Association Chairperson.

Dhamuzungu won 6 of the 12 votes in the elections that were held on Saturday at the Olympic Committee offices during the Annual General Meeting.

The new Chairperson beat Wananchi’s Joachim Wamala Wandera and Kampala Swans’ Susan Khainza by two and four votes respectively.

In the other contested position, Saddam Hussien won the Organizing Secretary’s seat by a toss of coin after he tied 3-3 with his opponent Aisha Kagere, to retain his position in the Association.

The rest of the members were elected unopposed.

The new UHA Executive

Chairperson                             Lydia Gloria Sanyu Dhamuzungu

Vice Chairperson                    Micheal Nashimolo

General Secretary                    Phillip Wafula

Ass. General Secretary            Stanley Tamale

Treasure                                   Stephen Kasenge

Ass.  Treasure                          Kenneth Tamale

Organising Secretary               Saddam Hussien

Publicity Secretary                  Joshua Opolot

Committee Members               Gerald Kirema, Fatumah Namubiru, and Daniel Kyaligonza

Marion Malinga

Staff Writer for Kawowo Sports

Leave a comment

Please let us know what you think