The 2017 Autocross championship promises an exciting season ahead following a bigger entry to the first round.

20 crews have so far confirmed participation in the Saturday’s event at the Nsimbe Estate, Mpigi.

The crews will cover one stage covering 8kilometres, but repeated twice to make 16 kilometres.

“Just like before, crews will do two runs of the 8km stage. We have made sure the route has all that a driver needs to be tested. And we believe this will greatly work to the benefit of the new drivers that wish to join mainstream rallying,” explains the Clerk of the course, Joshua Mayanja.

Autocross will be initiating its second competitive year since the inauguration event in December 2015.

Sabiiti Muyanja and Edward Kiyingi are the defending championships and will look forward to a great start to the season this Saturday.

“We are set to start the season, the car is very ready. We know it’s not going to so easy this Saturday with such a big entry, but we only hope for the best,” says Sabiiti Muyanja’s co-driver Kiyingi.

Unlike before, Junior Autocross track is put in place for the Juniors drivers covering a distance of 3kilometres, and will be repeated twice.

Entry List

1. Vik singh Saini/P.stone

2. Muyanja Sabiiti/E.Kiyingi

3.  Nagasha Graham/J.Halonda

4. Fred Kitaka/H.Mawanda

5. Hassan Alwi/E.Olinga

6. Andy Musoke/J.Bongole

7. Alex Wakabi/M.Ssebina

8. Matsiko Didas/A.Mutanda

9. Yassin Mukasa/H.Lwanga

10. Byron Rugomoka/H.Mawanda

11. Yassin Nasser/A.Katumba

12. Godfrey Lubega/J.Mungoma

13. Peter Kalule/M.Nambasa

14. Charles Sansa/TBA

15. Fred Senkumba/L.Mwambazi

16. Tim Gawaya/TBA

17. Arthur Blick      Buggy

18. Alestair Blick            Buggy

19. Paddy Blick (guest) Buggy

20. Ali Omar Yasser        Buggy

Leave a comment

Please let us know what you think