Gerard Miller and his co-driver Peter Fox
Gerard Miller and his co-driver Peter Fox

Gerard Miller has yet again proven that experience can get you success after winning the weekend’s Iringa Rally.

The 65-year-old came out top following a close battle with Dharam Pandya and Randeep Singh over the two day rally to register his second victory of the season.

Miller posted the fastest time of one hour, 12 minutes and 56 seconds over the 149.17km event to extend his TNRC lead to 50points.

“I guess have just been lucky to have won. Everyone was so fast and it has been tight fight since Saturday. But am happy for the result,” said Miller.

Randeep Singh collected his first points of the season after finishing second overall, 27 seconds behind Miller.

Randeep and co-driver Zubayr Piredina

Dharam Pandya sealed the podium places in third. He climbs to second position in the championship standings with 30 points.

Dharam (right) and his co-driver.

Sameer Nadhi settled for fourth followed by Deere Harinder and Gurpal Sandhu in fifth and sixth respectively.

Home boy Ahmed Huwel did not have the best of the event after the continuous car misfiring on day one.

The Ford Fiesta crew settled for seventh overall.

David Mosha, Hamid Mbatta and Frank Taylor sealed the finalist list of Iringa Rally.

Meanwhile, only ten out of the 14 cars finished the rally.

The Iringa Rally was making a return to the TNRC after a decade’s absence.

Leave a comment

Please let us know what you think