Ronald Sebuguzi Credit: © Kawowo Sports | JOHN BATANUDDE

The crew of Ronald Sebuguzi and Leon Ssenyange have drawn first blood in the 2017 FMU challenge rally.

The crew impressively fared through the 4.36 kilometre super special stage in the fastest time of 2 minutes, 37seconds.

They now hold a two second lead over Omar Mayanja going into day two.

Kuku Ranjit goes into the final day in third position with Arthur Blick Jnr and Christakis Fitidis in fourth and fifth respectively.

Meanwhile, 44 crews started the event but only 40 cars will proceed to the final day.

John Burrows was the first crew to retire with over heating problems to his Subaru Impress while Tim Gawaya suffered gear box problems.

The crews of Hassan Alwi and Musa Kabega were excluded from the rally. Alwi conducted prohibited service after run one of super special stage. His exit makes it three in a row for the IUEA Team driver. Kabega was time barred.

The final day of the rally goes to Kayunga for three stages that will be repeated four times.

Leave a comment

Please let us know what you think