Kenya Rugby Credit: © Kawowo Sports | AMINAH BABIRYE
[/media-credit] Kenya Rugby Credit: © Kawowo Sports | AMINAH BABIRYE

Kenya will play series champions South Africa, one of the four teams drawn in Pool A ahead of the final leg of the 2016/2017 World Rugby Sevens circuit in London .

USA and Wales, which collected a point apiece from the previous round in Paris last weekend are the other Pool A teams.

Currently on 58 points, Kenya is now placed 12th of the IRB World standings.

South Africa were crowned the series champions in Paris last weekend.

The Blizboks defeated Scotland 15-5 in the Paris final at the Stade Jean Bouin  to wrap up the series and Paris crowns.

England’s earlier loss to Scotland at the same stage meant that they could not overtake the South Africans who have collected 179 points so far.

With one leg to go, England are second with 145 points.

Pool A: South Africa, Kenya, USA, Wales

Pool B: Scotland, France, Argentina, Russia

Pool C : New Zealand, Fiji, Canada, Japan

Pool D: England, Samoa, Australia, Spain

David Isabirye is a senior staff writer for Kawowo Sports where he covers most of the major events.

Leave a comment

Please let us know what you think