Onduparaka's Muhammed Shaban Credit: © Kawowo Sports / JOHN BATANUDDE
muhammed shaban trophy
Muhammed Shaban receives a golden boot for the 2015/16 Uganda Cup last year at Nakivubo stadium

For the first time in their history, Onduparaka F.C have organized awards to appreciate the effort of players for the season.

There are different categories that fans are tasked to pick their best for the previous season.

Team skipper Muhammed Shaban, who finished the season with an amazing 13 goals (8 behind top scorer Geoffrey Sserunkuma) has been nominated alongside Gadaffi Gadihno, Living Kabon and Ceaser Okhuti for the player of the year award,

Shaban and Gadaffi are joined by Rashid Agau for the goal of the season contest.

[/media-credit] Denis Okot and Rashid Toha (right) with match officials before the KCCA-Onduparaka kick off at Lugogo. Toha has been nominated among the hard working players for Onduparaka in the 2016/17 season Credit: © Kawowo Sports | AISHA NAKATO

Gasper Adriko, Rashid Toha, Ivan Mbowa and Ceaser Okhuti fall under the most hard working players of the season.

The other category is about the enticing victory for the club in the season.

Fans shall be tasked to vote electronically via the club’s official web portal.

On their debut season, Onduparaka managed a respectable 5th place finish with 45 points.


Player of the Season: Shaban Mohammad, Gadaffi Gadinho, Kabon Livin, Okhuti Ceaser

Goal of the Season: Gaddafi vs. JMC Hippos, Agau Vs Water FC and Shaban Vs Villa

Most Hardworking Player: Adriko Gasper, Toha Rashid, Mboowa Ivan, Okhuti Ceaser

Enticing Win of the season: Onduparaka vs. SC Villa (4-3), Onduparaka vs. Vipers (1-0), Onduparaka vs. Express (2-1)

David Isabirye is a senior staff writer for Kawowo Sports where he covers most of the major events.

Leave a comment

Please let us know what you think