Pakistan Select side posing got for a photo before the game against their Ugandan counterparts
Uganda select side Captain Deus Muhumuza and his counterpart Falak Sher of the Pakistan Select Side

The Uganda Select managed to hold on and defeat the Pakistan Select side by 1 wicket.

The Deus Muhumuza led team restricted the Pakistanis to 190 all out with Frank Nsubuga posting the best bowling figures of 5/27 in his 10 overs and Captain Deus Muhumuza also picking up 3/22.

In reply, extras was top scorer for the Uganda select side as the Pakistan’s sent down 47 illegal deliveries.

However, Emmanuel Hasakya (32) and Abdallah Lubega (24) made some notable contributions.

Despite a loss of wickets later Charles Waiswa and Frank Nsubuga (12) held their nerve to lead the Ugandan select side to a one wicket win.

Falak Sher, captain of the Pakistan side wasn’t put down by the loss;

Unfortunately we lost today because of our batting and bowling but the players are happy and they enjoyed the game.

This is a good opportunity for our players to play with first class players from Pakistan. The Pakistan players are enjoying themselves both in night cricket and now this tournament.

Tomorrow, anoother Ugandan select side led by Brian Masaba will be taking on the Indian Select side in Lugogo.
The Indian side will be led by man in form Ronak Patel and Shantalil Raghvani of Kutchi Tigers.

Indian Select XI

1. Dinesh Nakrani
2. Ronak Patel
3. Arunsinh Raulji
4. Afzal Shindhe
5. Shantilal Raghvani
6. Suresh Padiyachi
7. Aezaz kothariya
8. Rakesh kahar
9. Hanumant Katkar
10.Ratheesh Nair
11. Suleiman Sharif
12. Nandakishor Patel
13. Raghav Rao
14. Nanji Pindoriya
15. Bharat Godadra (wicket keeper)

Denis has represented Uganda in international cricket events including the World Cup. He is currently the captain of Wanderers Cricket Club.

Leave a comment

Please let us know what you think