Openers Yusuf Nanga and Gaddafi Junju ready to open batting against Tornado

ACC will go into their final game this weekend with a chance to gain promotion to Div 1 after defeating SKPLS by 1 wicket in Buddo.

[/media-credit] ACC Credit: Hima Sports

ACC managed to win with a bonus point and will need to defeat Jinja SS comprehensively next weekend to have a chance of overtaking Strikers on Net Run Rate.

In Kyambogo Kyobe Arthur (140) and Shazad Kamal (121) put Partidar to the sword helping Challengers post a huge 423 before dismissing Partidar for 125.

Partidar has had a season to forget as they been on the receiving end of over 40o+ runs this season against Kutchi Tigers, Charity and now Challengers.

It was already known that they will be playing in Div 2 next season in a campaign they have failed to win a single game.

In Lugogo Tornado B got some consolation as they defeated league champions Damani by 7 wickets.

Jeremy Kibuuka Musoke and his charges got their act together but a little too late – defeating the team that has stopped them from winning a 5th consecutive title.

With only Div 2 yet to be sorted the rest of the league is a wrap, Damani as champions of Div 1, Nile and Partidar drop to Div 2.

In Div 2 Premier are champions the is a small matter of ACC and Strikers for who will go with Premier, Jinja SS drops down to Div 3, Kampala Pirates gains promotion to Div 2 as winners of Div 3.

Match Summaries for the Jazz Safari National Men’s League

Sunday,8th October 2017

Lugogo Oval
Damani 100/10 in 36.2 Overs lost to Tornado Bee CC 102/3 in 23 overs by 7 wickets
Toss won by Damani who opted bat

Batting Damani: Benjamin Musoke 35(72), Kenneth Waiswa 22(36)
Bowling Tornado Bee: Akbar Baig 5/16 in 7.2 overs
Batting Tornado Bee:Akbar Baig 37(70), Kebba Nicholas 24(37)
Bowling Damani: Brian Masaba 2/24 in 7 overs

Man of Match: Akbar Baig

Kyambogo Oval
Challengers CC 423/6 in 50 overs beat Patidar 125 all-out in 23.1overs by 298 runs
Toss won by Challengers who opted to bat

Batting Challengers: Arthur Kyobe 140(119), Sharzad Khamal 121(92)
Bowling Patidar: Mitul Patel 2/65 in 10 overs
Batting Patidar: Reagan Atuhaire 39(40)
Bowling Challengers: Henry Senyondo 3/30 in 5.1 overs

Man of Match: Kyobe Arthur

Budo Oval
SKLPS 171/10 in 36.5 overs lost Africa CC 172/9 in 32 overs by 1 wicket
Toss won by SKLPS who opted to bat

Batting SKLPS: Dipak Limbani 71(66), Dolat Hirani 21(29)N.O
Bowling ACC: Odeng Emmy 4/35 in 10 overs
Batting ACC: Aggrey Kintu 37(62) N.O, Okot Robert 30(17)
Bowling SKLPS: Vinoid Hirani 4/ 49 in 8 overs, Chetan Halai 4/45 in 9 overs

Man of Match Dipak Limbani

Denis has represented Uganda in international cricket events including the World Cup. He is currently the captain of Wanderers Cricket Club.

Leave a comment

Please let us know what you think