Victoria Namuyanja is one of the female players tipped Credit: © Kawowo Sports | DAVID ISABIRYE

1st Female National Pool Championship:

  • Saturday, 27th October 2018
  • At Lugogo Indoor Arena, Kampala (9 AM)
[/media-credit] Victoria Namuyanja is one of the female players tipped Credit: © Kawowo Sports | DAVID ISABIRYE

The draws for the first ever Nile Special National Pool Open championship were successfully held earlier in the week at Rock Catalina pool bar in Ntinda, Kampala.

This was in preparation for the championship that will take center stage this Saturday, 27th October 2018 at the Lugogo Indoor Arena.

Top seeded female player Ritah Nimusiima faces Kezia Wavamunno during round one action that cues off at 9 AM.

Seed two Victoria Namuyanja of CKI will face Rock Catalina’s Rehema Nakayiiwa.

[/media-credit] Sheila Ankah on the pool table Credit: Kawowo Sports

Jinja based Sheilla Ankah, a player at Ronz pool club will plat Harriet Namulindwa in round one whilst Faith Amiina Nganda will lock horns with Angella Busingye.

Sharon Mirembe is up against Barbra Nabiira and Jacinta Kajjubi will play Brenda Akiror.

Uganda female pool Cranes captain Zaimat Nabafu, a player at Indigo Pool club faces the fast offensive minded CKI’s Lydia Ayebazibwe.

“I am determined to win the championship. The preparations have been going on well” Nimusiima disclosed to Kawowo Sports.

[/media-credit] Female pool players PAU Seed one Ritah Nimusiima (left) and Angella Busingye (seed four). The duo are top contenders for the female championship Credit: Kawowo Sports | JOHN BATANUDDE

Namuyanja believes the best prepared pool player on the day will win the championship, depending on physical and mental fitness, luck and levels of preparations;

“Personally, I have been preparing well. But, the winner I predict will be best suited as regards fitness – mentally and physically” Namuyanja noted.

A brand new Toyota Rahum awaits the best female player with a cash reward of Shs 1M.

The first runners’ up will pocket Shs 2M and there will be cash prizes upto the best 16 places.


  • Victoria Namuyanja Vs Rehema Nakayiiwa
  • Rose Namugerwa Vs Merab Nabwiire
  • Lukia Nayiga Vs Damali Nakato
  • Norah Nakabuye Vs Rodah Nakaweesi
  • Zaimat Nabafu Vs Lydia Ayebazibwe
  • Faith Amiina Nganda Vs Angella Busingye
  • Sharon Mirembe Vs Barbra Nabiira
  • Juliet Namuhanga Vs Sarh Kintu Babirye
  • Jacinta Kajjubi Vs Brenda Akiror
  • Justine Nampeebwa Vs Vivian Kagoya
  • Harriet Namulindwa Vs Sheillah Ankah
  • Kezia Wavamunno Vs Ritah Nimusiima

David Isabirye is a senior staff writer for Kawowo Sports where he covers most of the major events.

Leave a comment

Please let us know what you think