Some of the C.K.I and Hot Pool players with their trophies
Some of the C.K.I and Hot Pool players with their trophies

2018-19 National Senior Pool League:

Overall Winners:

  • Men: Capital Night
  • Women: C.K.I

The 2018-19 National Senior Pool League successfully concluded over the weekend.

Capital Night and C.K.I won the men and women respective 2018 Senior League titles.

To clinch the male title, Capital Night defeated rivals Hot Pool at Rock Catalina Pool Bar 11-9 in the decider.

Capital Night finished top of the 13 team log with 68 points, five better than second placed Hot Pool.

Skin Samona and Masaka based club Elite Klein, like Hot Pool also ended the season with 63 points.

Indigo completed the season with 51 points and last season’s champions Ronz were 6th with 49 points.

In the women’s category, C.K.I were declared winners with 86 points as Skin Samona finished second with 69 points.

Jinja’s Ronz were third with 67 points.

Some of the C.K.I players

Meanwhile, Gulu Pool Club could win the league one to get promoted.

After 22 matches, Gulu leads the other 12 clubs with 63 points, four better than second placed Big Zone who have also played a game more. most likely to lift the promotional league title.

Top Scorers

Ibra Ssejjemba of champions Capital Night and Elite Klein’s Alfred Gumikiriza each scored 64 goals apiece to share the top scorers (men) gong.

Reigning Nile Special female national pool champion Ritah Nimusiima top scored the female catergory, pocketing 55 goals.

Jinja based Sheila Ankah of Ronz Pool Club scored 48 goals to take the second slot on the female top scorers’ rooster.

Top Scorers:


  • Alfred Gumikiriza (Elite Klein) – 64 Goals
  • Ibra Ssejjemba (Capital Night) – 64 Goals
  • Rashid Wagaba (Capital Night) – 58 Goals
  • Habie Ssebuguzi (Hot Pool) – 57 Goals
  • Glorious Ssenyonjo (Elite Klein) – 55 Goals
  • Vincent Ssekibuule (Indigo) – 54 Goals
  • Dan Mubiru (Skin Samona) – 53 Goals
  • Simon Lubulwa (Hot Pool) – 51 Goals
  • Joram Nabaasa (CKI) – 51 Goals
  • Mansoor Bwanika (CKI) – 51 Goals
  • Caleb Muhirwe (Ntinda Giants) – 50 Goals
  • Joseph Kasozi (Skin Samona) – 50 Goals


  • Ritah Nimusiima (C.K.I) – 55 Goals
  • Sheila Ankah (Ronz) – 48 Goals
  • Angela Busingye (C.K.I) – 46 Goals
  • Rukia Naiga (C.K.I) – 43 Goals
  • Jacinta Kajubi (Skin Samona) – 41 Goals
  • Sharon Mirembe (Hot Pool) – 41 Goals
  • Victoria Namuyanja (Skin Samona) – 41 Goals
  • Faith Amina Nganda (Indigo) – 38 Goals
  • Janat Kaku (Indigo) – 37 Goals
  • Zaimat Nabafu (Indigo) – 37 Goals

David Isabirye is a senior staff writer for Kawowo Sports where he covers most of the major events.

Leave a comment

Please let us know what you think