Jinja Hippos have become the first club to name their team for the opening matchday of the Nile Special Stout Rugby Premier League against Warriors.

The team list, which has been released two days before kickoff, includes four debutants.

New signings Eliphaz Emong and Kelly Akengo will start their first matches for the club while promoted players Yasin Waswa and Edrine Lemerigar are among the finishers.

Head coach Robert Seguya has gone for a 5-3 split on the bench with Maido, Bisaso, and Ofoywroth as front row replacements.

Noticeably absent is speedster Denis Etwau who is out so that he can nurse some strains from training.

The Hippos will be visiting Legends for the showdown against Warriors in the matchday’s early kickoff at 2pm.

Ernest Akorebirungi is an amateur rugby player and a keen follower of local Ugandan rugby.

Leave a comment

Please let us know what you think