IPL trophy

The Indian Premier League (IPL) has already kicked off and you can easily watch the matches on DStv.

The cricket matches will be live on your television or you can opt to stream via the DStv app.

The fourteenth season started on 9 April and will last till 30 May 2021 across six different venues in India.

So far, four games have been played, meaning all the teams have been involved behind closed doors.

Action will further unfold live on DStv’s SuperSport Cricket Channel, between Kolkata Knight Riders and Mumbai Indians on Tuesday between 16:50 – 21:00 (EAT).

On Wednesday, the Sunrisers Hyderabad will face Royal Challengers Bangalore on DStv’s SuperSport Variety 2 Channel live, between 16:50 – 21:00 (EAT).

More matches will either be broadcast on Variety or Cricket channels on SuperSport.

The winner of IPL will claim $3M, runner-up $1.8M, 3rd place $1.3M, 4th place $1.3M. For the players pool, 50% share from winning prize money will be theirs.

Leave a comment

Please let us know what you think