Some of the members on the Wakiso District Sports Executive Committee

As a prerequisite for the tranquil organization of the various games within Wakiso District, a working executive committee alongside several games coordinators has been put in place.

The chairperson is Gerald Katamba, of Sacred Heart High School.

Gerald Katamba

Katamba has two deputies; the one in charge of administration is administration is Jimmy Sembatya (St Mary’s Kitende) and Sulaiman Mugabi (Nkomba Islamic), the deputy technical.

Buddo Secondary School’s Moses Wodidi is the committee secretary.

Bennah Nangayi of Christ the King Mattuga is the treasurer whilst the Publicity secretary is Wakiso Hill’s Wilber Ssaaka.

Games’ Coordinators:

Badru Katende of London College is in charge of Netball.

Lawrence Kulumba (Boston High School) is responsible for football boys while Hajira Nabachili (Kasuule Memorial) takes football girls.

The volleyball coordinator is Yasilu Ssenyonjo (Kinaawa) and Samuel Kawukyi in charge of the Racket Games.

Micheal Okiring of St Noa is in charge of Basketball (Boys) with Madina Islamic’s Lucy Kabanyana in charge of Basketball (Girls).

Vincent Kassila (Kawanda SS) is in charge of handball.

Meanwhile, the qualifiers for basketball will be hosted at Buddo Secondary School between March 17th to 18th 2022.

The district football qualifiers are most likely to be shifted for Magajjo zone to Matugga for more space to exercise the Standard Operating Procedures (SOP’s) against COVID-19.

Wakiso District Schools Executive Committee:

  • Chairman: Gerald Katamba (Sacred Heart High School)
  • Vice Administration: Jimmy Sembatya (St Mary’s Kitende)
  • Vice Technical: Sulaiman Mugabi (Nkomba Islamic)
  • Secretary: Moses Wodidi (Buddo Secondary School)
  • Treasurer: Bennah Nangayi (Christ the King Mattuga)
  • Publicity: Wilber Ssaaka (Wakiso Hill)

Games Coordinators:

  • Netball: Badru Katende (London College)
  • Football (Boys): Lawrence Kulumba (Boston High School)
  • Football (Girls): Hajira Nabachili (Kasuule Memorial)
  • Volleyball: Yasilu Ssenyonjo (Kinaawa)
  • Racket Games: Samuel Kawukyi
  • Basketball (Boys): Micheal Okiring (St Noa)
  • Basketball (Girls): Lucy Kabanyana (Madina Islamic)
  • Handball: Vincent Kassila (Kawanda SSS)

David Isabirye is a senior staff writer for Kawowo Sports where he covers most of the major events.

Leave a comment

Please let us know what you think Cancel reply