UCA Board 2023

Uganda Cricket has kept faith with Michael Nuwagaba as he returns for another two years to run the affairs at Uganda Cricket Association.

Nuwagaba who has been chairman for the last two years will get another two-year term to steer cricket on a path of attaining ODI cricket.

In the other elective position, Jackson Kavuma the ACC delegate was elected unopposed to replace Alvin Bagaya Mboijana.

Kavuma has served in the same position in the past and is not a stranger to how UCA operates and works.

His combination with Michael Nuwagaba will be tasked with ensuring that Uganda Cricket remains a model organization, especially in terms of governance.

Rita Tinka was also unopposed for the women’s representative position.

Micheal Nuwagaba

The other election was for the two trustees who join Steve Lumonya as Keshwalla Remnal and Steve Luswata were leaving due to the end of their terms.

Moni Garch Paraminder and Enock Barumba were elected to join the trustee board of the Uganda Cricket Association.

The rest of the board is compromises of Benjamin Musoke (Tornado Delegate), Alvin Bagaya (Nile Delegate), Premal Yagnick (Premier Delegate), Ketan Shukla (KICC Delegate), Jeremy Kibuuka Musoke (Tornado Bee Delegate), Charles Waiswa (JACC Delegate).

Denis has represented Uganda in international cricket events including the World Cup. He is currently the captain of Wanderers Cricket Club.

Leave a comment

Please let us know what you think Cancel reply