National Cricket team cut to 14

Uganda Cricket national team coach Martin Suji has kept faith in Davis Karashani Arinaitwe as his captain ahead of the ICC T-20 World Cup qualifier due in Sri Lanka from March 13-24. Uganda qualified for the tournament after beating Namibia the Pepsi ICC Africa Division 1 last year in Kampala.

Uganda will be battling against 15

others teams, with only the top two qualifying for the World Cup finals. Netherlands, Ireland, Canada, Kenya, Afghanistan, Scotland, USA, Bermuda, PNG, Denmark, Italy, Uganda, Namibia, Hong Kong, Oman and Nepal will be some of the other competitors.

Faruk Ochimi and Raymond Otim have been dropped from the team, while Daniel Ruyange and youngster Arnold Otwani have been retained as standby reserves.

The final team consists of : Davis Arinaitwe Karashani (Captain.), Charles Waiswa, Brian Masaba Roger Mukasa, Jonathan Ssebanja, Arthur Kyobe, Frank Nsubuga, Benjamin Musoke, Laurence Sematimba, Deusdedit Muhumuza, Arthur Ziraba, Asadu Seiga, Henry Ssenyondo and Ronald Ssemanda.

Senior staff writer at Kawowo Sports mainly covering volleyball, football and badminton

Leave a comment

Please let us know what you think