A team of 40 riders will head to Kenya for the final round of regional motocross championship scheduled for this weekend 8-9th December at Jamhuri race track in Kenya’s capital, Nairobi. 

Some of the riders at the flag off

Team Uganda was flagged off on Thursday at the National Council of Sports offices in Lugogo. 

Uganda dominated round one at home (Busiika) last April, creating a big lead over their Kenya counterparts. They lead Kenya by 1211 points heading into the finale. 

“Our pace has continued to improve among our riders. Kenya used to be dominant before, but Uganda is also gaining grounds slowly.

“We have strong trust in the team we are taking. They will be able to collect maximum points to secure the title yet again,” said team captain Maxime Van Pee. 

Uganda will be aiming for her third consecutive regional MX title. 

The Team

MX 50 peewee

  • Ntale Liam
  • Jonathan Katende
  • Ramathan Mubiru
  • Asraf Mbabazi
  • Talha Katete

MX 50cc

  • Malcolm Tabula Gift
  • Miguel Katende
  • Abigail Mwangala
  • Pascal Kasozi

MX 65cc

  • Alon Orland
  • Akaki Milton Obote
  • Akena Milton Obote
  • Jeremiah Mawanda
  • Marcus Bukenya
  • Esther Mwangala
  • Daryl Muhindo
  • Emmanuel Lubega
  • Shamila Katete
  • ANsubuga Krediah

MX 85cc

  • Stav Orland
  • Fortune Sentamu
  • Waled Omar
  • Malcolm Lubega
  • Wazir Omar
  • Kylan Wekesa
  • Jonathan Muhindo
  • Joshua Mwangala
  • Habib Kiggundu
  • Yuri
  • Shadiaya Katete

MX 125

  • Aviv Orland
  • Ali Yasser Omar
  • Sharifa Katete

MX 2

  • Fatu Kiggundu
  • Ismail Mukiibi

MX 1

  • Maxime Van Pee
  • Arthur Block Jr
  • Talha Kiggundu

MX Vets

  • Barak Orland
  • Ashraf Mbabazi
  • Rodrigo Franco Oliviera.

Regional MX Points After Round One 

  • Uganda 1415
  • Kenya     204

Leave a comment

Please let us know what you think