Black Pirates barely survived Buffaloes charge last weekend managing to hang on for 12-10 win at Kyadondo. The failure to secure a bonus point in the match meant there was no change in the gap between them and the Nile Special Stout Premiership leaders Kobs.

The Sea Robbers return home at Kings Park in Bweyogerere on Saturday for a clash with Rams, a side that won the fixture last season.

Rams have had a rough season, losing all their six games thus far and securing a bonus point only twice but Pirates can’t afford to take Richard Lumu’s side lightly if they are to take the title challenge to the final day of the season.

With three points between them and Kobs, a bonus point win for Pirates will put more pressure on the pace setters who visit boggy side Plascon Mongers in Entebbe.

The Teams

Bobby Musinguzi has made up to nine changes to the team that started against Buffaloes last weekend.

Sunday Jaguar comes in at hooker while Peter Tinashe replaces Alema Ruhweza in the front row. Abel Agum will lock with Frank Kidega while Ivan Cadri and Desire Ayera replace Moses Zziwa and Isaac Rujumba in the back row.

Stephen Alul is in at scrumhalf for Conrad Wanyama, William Nkore joins Haruna Muhammad in the midfield, and Arnold Atukunda starts at the left wing while speedster Solomon Okia starts at full back.

Pirates Starting XV: 1. Peter Tinashe 2. Sunday Jaguar 3. Ivan Kabagambe 4. Frank Kidega 5. Abel Agum 6. Ivan Cadri 7. Humphrey Tashobya 8. Desire Ayera 9. Stephen Alul 10. Ivan Magomu 11. Arnold Atukunda 12. William Nkore 13. Mohammed Haruna 14. Raymond Emanzi 15. Solomon Okia

Replacements: 16. Alex Ssebagala 17. Alema Ruhweza 18. Isaac Rujumba 19. Douglas Komakech 20. Sydney Gongodyo 21. Conrad Wanyama 22. William Mucunguzi 23. Timothy Odongo

Rams Starting XV: 1. Daniel Lubangekene 2. Jude Rwakayanga 3. Musa Rajab 4. John Tabu 5. Brian Wandera 6. Geoffrey Otieno 7. Joseph Kana 8. Uthman Mukasa 9. Shakul Saka 10. Richard Lumu 11. Raymond Odoch 12. Nelson Mandela 13. Emmanuel Kibirige 14. Ryan Mwandeghu 15. Humphrey Magero

Replacements: 16. Micheal Emojong 17. Solomon Aryampa 18. John Paul Kaweesa 19. Daniel Katerega 20. Ronald Binagwa 21. Hillary Emokol 22. Samson Wareh 23. Karl Edo

Franklin Kaweru is the Editor in Chief of Kawowo Sports. He is an ardent basketball enthusiast.

Leave a comment

Please let us know what you think