Action between Kibuli S.S and Elite High School


In some of the boys’ basketball games played on match day 1 of the 2023 Fresh Dairy Games, St Cyprian High School Kyabakadde hammered Mbale S.S 75-34

The 2023 Fresh Dairy Secondary School games got underway in Mbarara city on Monday, 8th May.

There was action in rugby (15’s), Hockey, girls’ football, badminton, table tennis, tennis and basketball.

The basketball games threw off at Mbarara High School and JOVOC courts for either gender.

There were no shocking results on the opening match day.

In some of the boys’ games played, St Cyprian High School Kyabakadde hammered Mbale S.S 75-34.

Buddo Secondary School were 53-24 winners over Fort Portal’s Nyakasura School.

Mbogo Mixed beat hosts Ntare School 65-26, Kings College Buddo lost 26-54 to Entebbe road based Bethel Convenant College.

Mengo Secondary was 43-31 victorious over Mbarara High School and Kibuli S.S overcame Elite High School 42-31, among other results.


In some of the girls’ games played, Wakiso based St Mary’s Kitende recorded the biggest victory on the day, humiliating Kakira S.S 74-05.

Another Wakiso school, Buddo S.S overcame Lubiri S.S 40-05.

Nabisunsa Girls School smiled past Trinity College Nabingo 46-17 whilst Ssaku SS beat Sacred Heart Gulu 33-15.

West Nile’s Mvara Secondary School outwitted Mushanga S.S 44-03, Janan Bombo edged out Nyakasura School 33-31 and Iganga S.S overcame Rushoroza 23-07.

More games will be on Tuesday morning ahead of the official opening ceremony later in the afternoon.

These games are sponsored by Fresh Dairy Company and will run until the 15th May 2023.

The top schools will qualify to represent Uganda at the forthcoming 2023 East African championships in Huye city, Rwanda this August.

Day 1 Results:


  • St Cyprian High School Kyabakadde 75-34 Mbale Secondary School
  • Buddo Secondary School 53-24 Nyakasura School
  • Mbogo Mixed 65-26 Ntare High
  • Kings College Buddo 26-54 Bethel Convenant College
  • Mengo Secondary 43-31 Mbarara High School
  • Kibuli S.S 42-31 Elite High School
  • Kabalega S.S 13-44 Janan Bombo
  • St Peters Tororo 31-49 Aga Khan International
  • Jinja S.S 16-14 Layibi
  • Ndejje S.S 45-21 Nabumali S.S
  • Masaka Secondary School 28-32 Mapeera
  • Hope S.S 51-29 Amazima S.S


  • St Mary’s Kitende 74-05 Kakira Secondary School
  • Buddo S.S 40-05 Lubiri Secondary School
  • Nabisunsa Girls School 46-17 Trinity Nabingo
  • Ssaku SS 33-15 Sacred Heart
  • Mvara Secondary School 44-03 Mushanga S.S
  • Nyakasura School 31-33 Janan Bombo
  • Rushoroza 07-23 Iganga S.S

David Isabirye is a senior staff writer for Kawowo Sports where he covers most of the major events.

Join the Conversation

1 Comment

  1. h Truly cyprian is in a group of death! How many teams qualify for FEASSSA.

Leave a comment

Please let us know what you think