Dipu Ruparelia

Dipu Ruparelia has been elected President of the Federation of Motorsports Clubs of Uganda (FMU) for the next four years.

Ruparelia went through a tight race to faze off his three rivals in the general elections held on Saturday at Kati Kati Restaurant in Lugogo.

Dipu Ruparelia Congratulated by driver Rajiv and former driver Shafiq Ssemujju.

Ruparelia won with 36 votes.

Ruparelia becomes the sixth FMU president since the formation of the federation in 2000.

Incumbent Dusman Okee garnered 14, Geoffrey Nsamba 11 while former president Jack Wavamuno claimed 25.

The new FMU Management team for the next four years.

In other positions, Shemmy Senkatuka was elected Vice President beating Ken Kitariko and Kees Kagolo.

FMU Vice President Shemmy Senkatuka.

Jeff Kabagamba was re-elected the deputy Vice President Motorsport edging Leon Ssenyange. 

DVP motorsport; Jeff Kabagambe

Leila Mayanja will be the only female in the Management Committee after beating Reynolds Kibira to the General Secretary post. 

General Secretary; Leila Mayanja

Ernest Zziwa was re-elected the Assistant General Secretary.

Ernest Zziwa celebrating after being re-elected assistant general secretary.

Kisitu Mayanja will be the next deputy vice president motorcycling after edging George Semakula and Joseph Mwangala. 

DVP Motorcycling; Kisitu Mayanja

The post for Vice President Vintage was left open after the candidate Hussein Kato failed to meet requirements. 

New president with the electoral committee;

Leave a comment

Please let us know what you think Cancel reply